Soup an' sandwich, scone and coffee: perfect

Doreen was out for lunch with the WI today allowing us to have lunch out at Millbrook Garden Centre ourselves after working up an appetite as the gym first.

We needed to visit the garden centre to finalise the details of the studio. Good job we did as, as I thought, all was not quite as we wanted it. Some alterations and modifications to the windows and doors will need to be made.

A browse around the store was profitable as all their seeds were half price to loyalty club members. I wish I'd known this before I did my main seed order last week. But I managed to pick up seeds which were not available including mono beetroot, some chillies and snap peas. The soup and sandwich was a loyalty card special too. And to top it all off, the coffee and scone were right up there with the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.