A time for everything

By turnx3

"These boots were made for walking"!

Sunday
I was glad of my lined boots this afternoon when we went walking along the canal from Écuelles, in fact I wish I'd thought to wear them to church this morning, instead of my regular leather boots, as the church building was really quite cold this morning - we were all sitting there with our coats and gloves on, and still cold! The coffee at the end, which is served in a warmer room, was most welcome! Roger and I had decided we wanted to have a last visit to our favorite crepe place in Moret sur Loing, before we leave, so we drove out there after church, only to find they were all shut up! There is another restaurant that serves crepes so we had to make do with that one, but to my mind they don't quite match up to the other one! Later in the afternoon, having changed into casual, and warmer, clothing, we went back for a walk along the canal, which is now frozen all the way across, and as you can see from the close-up on the right hand side, fairly thick in places. This is the first time in our 4 winters here that it's been cold enough for that to happen - in fact one year we had no more than three or four frosts all winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.