A time for everything

By turnx3

Frozen

Monday
There were just five of us in the Walking group this morning - another very cold frosty morning. The chateau was looking beautiful in the morning light across the frozen Étang des Carpes. In the afternoon there was Needlework group at Judy's, and Judy had once again kindly invited Joce and I, who both walk and do Needlework, to have lunch with her, to save us going home and coming back out again. We would normally have been joined by Isabelle as well, but unfortunately she had fallen from a ladder in her apartment and broken a couple of ribs, so she is out of action for a while. We were later joined by another two ladies, so we were also five at Needlework group. I was working on my cross-stitch, and had a rather frustrating time, as I realized I was using the wrong color on the section I had been working on - there are four different shades of grey - and so had to unpick several rows of stitches! A somewhat unproductive evening, when I should have been busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.