A time for everything

By turnx3

Cold feet!

Thursday
Today was the first day of our pack-up. The movers arrived about 9am. There were five guys, and they each started in a different room of the house, so there wasn't much you could do, without getting in their way! It was a cold but sunny morning, so I left Roger at home to answer any questions, and I walked down to the river one last time. At lunch time, my friend Felicity came to pick me up and we drove into Fontainebleau for lunch. Afterwards, we went for a short walk around the gardens at the chateau. The Étang des Carpes was totally frozen over - this gull must have had cold feet walking on the ice! Roger called on my mobile while we were walking - he was on his way into town with our suitcases to check in at the hotel, so we arranged I would meet him there, which would save Felicity going out of her way to drive me back to the house. Having checked in at the hotel and returned to the house, the movers were just about ready to finish up for the day. We had dinner in Fontainebleau, then went to Barbara and Deigan's, friends from church, for a last home group!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.