A time for everything

By turnx3

Pine Siskin?

Tuesday
A gloomy day today. I had planned to go to the gym for a workout, but somehow it didn’t happen! I took a few photos of birds at the feeders, and decided to post this one, which my ID app on my phone suggested could be a Pine Siskin. I didn’t see the front of it and I didn’t see it in flight. If I zoom in, there does seem to be a trace of yellow amidst the wing feathers, but I’m still not sure - can any birders out there help me out?
I made a curried carrot and parsnip soup for dinner tonight which we enjoyed garnished with a dollop of sour cream and fresh parsley, and accompanies by fresh rosemary bread - fresh from the store that is, not homemade I’m afraid! It’s one of my favourite soups!
One year ago: Frozen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.