Sunday Dinner of the Emily Kind!

I woke up early after a horrible dream about my son being homeless because he broke the boiler. He didn't and he isn't but I couldn't get back off to sleep after that. Annoying seeing as we had a really late night!!

Anyway, Mr W took me to Park Cameras in Burgess Hill today. I have done quite a bit of research and although I have had the Fujifilm X-T1 highly recommended, I felt I didn't want another mirror-less camera as I really miss the viewfinder with my compact system camera so it boiled down to the Canon or Nikon D750 that came highly recommended by many of you. I had a good feel of them both and spoke about the best lenses to get with a very knowledgeable salesperson but when it came down to the purchase, we fell at the last hurdle after those horrible words...."not in stock" !!! It turned out that 2 people had bought the last 2 on line while we were in the shop!!! So I shall have to wait just a little bit longer!!! 

We then had a sneaky Burger King to kill a bit of time before we made our way to Daughter Number 1 for Sunday Dinner. The 1st one she has ever cooked alone and it was very yummy indeed. AND, I didnt have to cook. We had a nice chilled evening catching up. Shes feeling much better after the dramas of the Ex who is now blocked.....physically and emotionally. Lesson learned.

Home now stuffing chocolate before the diet starts again tomorrow!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend, even if a bit nippy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.