Puppy Love

I had to work today which ended up being a bit stressful. Something to do with constant sniffing and touching everything there was to touch in my car!!! By the time I got to Mr W to collect him to to drive to Reading to see the fam, I was a bit ratty!!!

Anyway, we made it up to Reading in good time and without me completely loosing the plot and was able to see my (step) mum for her 69th Birthday and meet my Sisters newest edition to the family - Bowser! Mr W immediately fell in love and started considering getting a Doberman Puppy! NO!!!! The reason I had to give up the my last dog was because we both had to work and he isn't fully retired yet and I'm not going through all the again!

Anyway, after a 2 hour wait for the Chinese we had a lovely evening. Everyone had a good old laugh at Mr W as the last time they saw him was on Boxing day when he disgraced himself with his behaviour after the 2 bottles of red wine he didn't share, but they all seemed to think it was funny even if I didn't! We had lots of cuddles with the beautiful baby who was so well behaved and I taught them all how to make homemade toys for the little chap to stop him getting bored!

I had a little snooze on the way home and we made it into bed just before 1am!!!

Happy Birthday Mummy. Love ya!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.