Rebirth

Dear Diary,

These hyacinths were given to me on Sunday by my friends in Massachusetts who went with me to the Boston's Women's March.  Such kind and generous women and I was so happy they asked me to accompany them.  I am not one for crowds, and there was a huge crowd on the Common, but they made the day wonderful with their positive energy. 

It is a messy day, snow, sleet and freezing rain; hardly spring-like.  But these hyacinths remind me that hope springs eternal in the human heart and as bad as things seem at the moment it will pass.  Patience is my word for the year and I am feeling the need for it more than ever right now.  Yesterday I seemed to not be able to get out of my own way.  Everything I touched got messed up.  Deep breathe...patience!

I have always been a "glass half full" sort of person so I will let this fatigue and sense of inertia work its way through me.  The overwhelming emotions of Saturday need time to settle.  This too shall pass...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.