Dear, dear Rudy.

Dear Diary,

I have taken to looking to the little things in my life now for solace and comfort and Rudy is always there to oblige.  Our nasty storm of yesterday didn't faze him a bit as he pauses for some quiet time with a seed.  I love his little eyes slightly closed and that white tummy, nicely filled with sunflower seeds.

Today the temperatures will be somewhat mild so Matt will be able to dig me out properly.  It was much too heavy for me to move yesterday. I thank heaven every day for Matt.  I don't know what I would do without him...Rudy, Gaylord and the rest of my little friends too!

I am hoping to drag myself out today to go to the store but I am still quite "under the weather" as they say.  One foot in front of the other I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.