Tiny Tuesday: "Not The Boss"...!

My Editor likes to give out individualised table presents at lunch on Christmas Day. This year she excelled herself by getting bespoke Lego* people, appropriate to each member of the family: for example, for Son#3 she'd ordered a figure dressed in a dark suit and tie, wearing a gown with a hood of the exact colours of his recent graduation hood.

You may know that I'm an ardent fan of Bruce Springsteen and his music, so my figure was entitled "Not The Boss" (for the uninitiated, "The Boss" is Bruce's nickname). (I guess they couldn't actually call it The Boss without a lot of copyright issues.) So we thought "he" would be a suitable subject for a Tiny Tuesday blip.

As a backdrop I used the centrefold of the insert from a box set of 5 vinyl LPs ("Live 75-85") which I've had for many years. If you're very astute, you'll see that the "real Bruce" is on the backdrop photo - so the Lego figure does indeed seem to be "not The Boss"!

Perhaps the title of this song is appropriate:

Brilliant Disguise


Many thanks to jensphotos for doing an excellent job of hosting TT this month.

(*I don't want to advertise on blip, but if anyone wants to know the website of the firm supplying bespoke Lego figures then email me at the address on my profile page. I have absolutely no vested interest in the company!)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.