CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Walkers on the common

I spent the whole day on a course with a small group of friends. We meet in Maggie's annexe, a former small Cotswold stone out-building and I really enjoyed it. Rain which greeted Helena and I first thing this morning when I drove her to set up her stall at Nailsworth Market. But as the day progressed the sun began to shine and the temperature slowly warmed up.

When I left to drive home I could see that the sunshine was receding up the hills opposite so I headed straight up to the top of Rodborough Common to have a short walk and watch the sun setting.

It is a favourite place for locals to walk their dogs, and themselves sometimes. I hastened to the ridge of the Nailsworth valley so I could see the sun receding behind the escarpment beyond.

I was k=just testing the light from the approaching dusk when this woman and her dog crossed my view. I like the fact that the exposure on her face has not blown out despite looking straight towards the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.