In a world of his own

The mono Monday challenge was set as 'shoot from the hip', so that's what I did. It was quite quiet in the town centre so not wonderful opportunities, but shopping areas usually throw up the odd chap who would rather be anywhere else but there!
I found a couple of men clearly killing time, and this one looks as if he's taken root.

I used the Trigger Trap device I have just bought to fire the camera. The camera is on the hip and I can stand side on to my subject and be looking at my phone, which is what fires the shutter. It's no more random than pressing the shutter button. I had no stunning images today but I did manage to get the people in the frame more often than not.

Currency for Mexico now ordered which I will pick up tomorrow; it's getting close!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.