Catching the Sun

A very late blip - missing the midnight deadline as I've been investigating the non-delivery of a poster for my choir!May need more investigation tomorrow.
This afternoon I had a go at the Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge hosted by the brilliant Hobbs - this Forced Perspective is very challenging indeed. My first effort was with our dog and my husband - neither great models - with the intention of getting tall husband to look smaller than the dog.  Had the dog been willing to sit for longer then I may have managed it but she kept lying down.  Hopeless!

I then had a few fairish attempts using a bit of blue sky, a few wispy clouds plus a match to look as if the clouds were smoke from the match head - not too bad and I did consider that as a blip.Then I took the uncooperative model dog for a walk and the sunset was reasonable.  We paused while I made an effort to get the sun between thumb and forefinger and I had a few attempts at 'picking up' a parked car in the road.  It's all tricky but I have learned quite a lot about DoF and relative positions of objects - so a successful venture.  Thank you Hobbs for the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.