Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Street Photography

... At hip level... Thanks Marlieske!

I actually didn't have a picture at all for today; and then I switched on my laptop at the end of the evening - as I do - and saw the theme for Mono Monday... so, got dressed again and went downstairs to get some shots. The extra looks in the opposite direction.

Got dropped off at the Pakistani Consulate by G this morning. I made an online appointment for 9:40am. Glad I did, because they are trying to get people to book in advance. The benefit? I got sped through the entire process and emerged out of the premises at 9:40! (I was early for a change). 9th of February is my date to collect. An urgent passport that takes more than a week... I'm not saying anything.

And the rest of the day was spent trying to fix two computer problems... one was doing an upgrade from Windows 10 Home to Win 10 Pro; I think I have got there. The other was trying to recover data from a USB that picked up a worm when I gave it to the studio man to put the digital image of my passport picture on it. There's an action I truly regret. That job hasn't been sorted yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.