Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Enjoying the weather

Tuesday's are the day I can really get on with things as I have the whole day to myself. Unfortunately today, I was quite poorly. The expectorant I bought last night seems to be doing its job very well but it's really worn me out! Lots of sneezing, coughing and watery eyes.

It was good though to venture out in the evening to the Warehouse and enjoy the cooler weather that we've been looking forward to for AGES! I wasn't coughing quite as much, and G & I both put on our warm stuff. We dined with friend Miriam, and despite the very cold breeze, we were all glad we'd decided to sit outside rather than inside.

I was too tired though to think of blipping when I got home! Ate too much! My blip is taken from the terrace, looking down at Le Meriden Village. There were loads of people who had the same idea of enjoying the cooler weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.