A sea of blue salvias

Walked to the Pethybridge Gardens this morning. It was supposed to be a walk up Mt Arthur for the walking group but it was cancelled because of the weather forecast. It has rained since about lunch time and turned cold. I wouldn't mind betting there is snow on the mountain.  I have a jersey, a sleeveless puffer jacket and socks on to keep warm.
We were hoping for fine weather in Napier at the cricket but not yet.
So I have puddled away at the computer on various websites to do with genealogy. A niece who has gone to Melbourne to live has me all fired up to try again to solve knock down some brick walls. She will be on the spot to do the research. Nothing like a keen young mind to have a go.

I did enjoy seeing all the effort put into the optical illusions yesterday. Not something I would use or do every day but nothing like a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.