ABSTRACT BIRD

My entry for the Abstract Thursday. Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this marvellous challenge.
When Piet Hein and I walk along the rivers here we find some places where there are rapids. These rapids fascinate me, and when we start to take pictures of the formations I always think that I, when started, could not easily stop with it. The formations are never the same on different days. It depends a lot of the water level, the wind that is blowing, and the sun that shines yes or no.
I have added colour to my abstract of today, and I see a bird in it with very long legs.
The weather in the afternoon changed from light grey to lovely sunshine.
The ice and snow are forgotten it seems, it felt almost like spring.
We walked along the Weser, from Herstelle towards Beverungen.
We rested on the benches, looking at the water flowing (a long way towards the sea in Bremerhaven). There were white egrets, cormoraants, ducks, and geese. These last birds making lots of sound, chasing each other in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.