Staples

I made up for my lazy day yesterday by going swimming and then walking back from the supermarket whilst Mr A brought our purchases home by car. That means of getting in some steps hadn't occurred to me before. I was pretty bushed by lunchtime! Luckily there's been rugby to watch this afternoon, in particular a wonderful game between Scotland and Ireland which Scotland deservedly shaded.

While I'd hoped to get a blip during my walk back from the supermarket along the paths, I was thwarted by bad weather which precluded getting the camera out. Luckily the lilies amongst IZ's flowers have now come out, so they have served again as an emergency blip. And there's (one of the last of the) balcony sunrises in the extras.

Like RB, I started off on the wrong book for book group which is next week - March's rather than February's. I'm also struggling to catch up, but I'm actually enjoying this one more than the one for March which I have found a bit gloomy and stressful. But that is the great thing about being in a book group. I really do read things I wouldn't have chosen for myself, and I do find it pushes back the horizons.

Walking back from the supermarket adds steps and avoids an unnecessary car journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.