Buttons poised...

...to be sewn in place. I'm going to do that straight after blipping. I will have to cut off the boring white ones first though. I have hundreds of buttons...you could call it a collection!

Today we had a morning at home. The Archers followed by an early roast, and then Jon, Mollie & I drove to Mildenhall. We had a look at 2 caravans, and came away to mull over the pros and cons. A limited budget = 15 year old caravan, so things are never going to be perfect. Anyway, we met dad in a lay by and Mollie went off with him to Ware. A big help for us and halved our journey. We are very lucky that Mollie has the opportunity for some work experience on the set of a channel 4 tv programme which is being filmed close to my sisters home in Ware. Even more lucky and grateful to Manda for providing Mollie with a home for the week.

We were back home at 5 for an evening in front of the tv. The weekend has been too short again....but I'm reliably informed there is another one just round the corner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.