How Many Sunsets?

I am told by blipfoto that this is my 1095th blip!  That's 3 years of blipping!  Well, I've missed a few days so it's really been more than 3 years. I started on Dec 31st 2013, with this sunset - the last of 2013.

For those who drop by my journal from time to time, you will know that I'm a lover of sunsets (and very occasionally a sunrise). Sometimes they serve me well as an 'emergency blip' on days when I've not taken many other pictures.  Dusk is one of my favourite times to be out walking and I love that every day provides a different canvas. Today's sunset comes from our simple 'basic walkie' around our village park.

This journal started as a simple tool to motivate me to get out a little bit more - especially on my work trips.  It was never meant to be about great photography (though I hope I've improved a bit), but just about learning to enjoy more of the world around me, and sometimes looking at things in a different way.  Eventually,  I shared my dear little Dolly with my Blipfriends and she seems to have a fan club all of her own!  Because of her we've made new and precious friends during our Swedish adventure last summer!  (And our Danish blipfriends, too!)

Thank you to my friend Mark for introducing me to blipfoto!  I hope I can keep it up for a few more years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.