The Poss

By PossMan

Wardlaw Mausoleum

A pretty so-so day and in the afternoon I went to Ffordes to hand in some stuff to sell on a commission basis. Basically a Sigma 18-50mm lens that I used as my "default" instead of the kit lens that came with the camera. I now use a Canon 15-85mm lens instead - I got it just before Christmas and I'm really pleased with it. Also letting go of a Sigma 18-200mm lens which I replaced quite a while ago with a Sigma 18-250mm with OS. And a Velbo tripod which I never really mastered as I could never remember which screw did what. Much prefer a ball head. Learning by mistakes. On the way back took a small deviation to shoot the Wardlaw Mausoleum in Kirkhill which is the burial place of the Lord Lovats - at some time in the 1600s they abandoned their previous practice of being buried in the Priory at Beauly. Looking at various websites I'm not sure when this church of St Mary, as it once was, was built as suggested dates seem to run from about 1634 to 1722 (which is the date carved on one part of the structure)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.