Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St Kilda Sunset

About 1960 my parents took in a lodger, Joan, and ever since she's been my mums best friend; still seeing my parents a couple of times a week and coming to many family parties and get togethers. Joan's cousin Trefor and family moved to Melbourne, Australia in 1974 and she asked me to take a parcel out for them. Trefor and wife know my parents but I've never met them.

We arrived back from a bus tour of Melbourne about 5.30pm and no sooner had we had a shower and changed than they were at our hotel. After a meal and a drink they took us for a ride to St Kilda where we watched the sun setting and saw the minature penguins waddling up the beach. There were so many people on the pier doing the same thing; their shadows making getting a decent photo of the penguins hard. The blip photo is sunset from St Kilda beach.

Despite not having met them before it seemed like we had known them for years. Not the first time that's happened since we've been in Oz as the blip meets were the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.