Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Perfect snow

We were up the mountain by 9am and we have had a good day skiing in perfect snow conditions. It was sunny with alternating blue skies and light cloud. Luke and his friend spent the day skiing off piste to find the powder so we did not see them until lunch time. Gavin and I had a coffee stop at our favourite spot, the cafe with the retractable glass roof. Unfortunately I forgot to pack my little container of lactose-free milk so I had to drink it black - I really should start drinking my coffee black but I do prefer a touch of (lactose free) milk in my cafe creme. 

It was a perfect day skiing - so quiet, no crowds and no queues with pristine pistes. After lunch Gavin quickly skied down the mountain as we had guests arriving by train, and he had to be at the station to meet them. I came down on my own at my slower pace, I suppose 22 minutes for a 10.8km run back to the village is not bad - although the boys do it is about half that time! I don't like skiing on my own but I know these runs so well now that I know every dip and curve.

A full house tonight but Luke and his friend go back to their respective universities tomorrow - Luke to Durham and Will to Bristol. It has been lovely to see Luke for these 2 days, its a pity Adam could not be here too. Luke got his bag back today with everything intact - restores my faith in mankind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.