Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blue and white

We were up early to take Luke and Will to the station - they had a fantastic three days of skiing and both said it was worth coming out for such good snow conditions. I was sad to say goodbye to Luke.

We had beautiful weather today, a cloudless blue sky and sunshine all day. I started the day with sore legs from skiing too much yesterday, and they got progressively worse as the day went on. By early afternoon I had had enough and so came back down again - I thought it best to not overdo it.

Gavin and I went to the supermarket to stock up on groceries and we have been preparing supper - a seafood pasta! Seems strange to have this when we  are so far away from the sea but it always tastes good.

A quiet night tonight, the sofa and TV is best for my tired legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.