WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Ways of seeing

Sometimes the photo you get is just what you wanted, and others it isn't.  I took this for the light on the branches of the bead tree, while being sure it would not work out. After I'd been out for less than ten minutes, the battery on the camera went flat and the spare one was strangely flat too, so I went home with four photos. To my surprise, minimal fartnarkling of this one gave me pretty much the result I wanted. Spare blip is some almond blossom from a bit further up the road.

Meanwhile S was out with a local walking group in the Lecrin valley. He waxed so lyrical about it that after lunch we drove back up there. It had been perfect walking weather in the morning, but it deteriorated rapidly, with a dull grey sky and very poor light. When it started to rain, we turned round and came home. It is lovely though, with acres of citrus, almond, and olive trees. I think we'll be back there next week for our weekly group walk, and hopefully the weather will be better by then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.