WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Spot the pylon

Nope ... it's behind the tree. Sorry my blips are being a bit samey these days. Well, on the days I manage to actually do one, I was at choir practice all weekend and didn't take a single photo. Have a listen!

So, does this fit the Mono Monday theme of silhouette? It's not really a silhouette as you can see the blossom, but close enough I think! Thanks for hosting, Kangazu.

French book group this evening. We read La septième fonction du langage, by Laurent Binet. I noticed piles of it all over Waterstone's when we were in the UK last month; it seems it's just been published in the UK. I'm intrigued as to what Brits will make of this "campus novel" satire on 1980s semiotics and structuralism, with loads of name-dropping (Barthes, Foucault, Eco, Kristeva, Althusser, BHL, and many others feature in it). Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it -- I confess I haven't finished it yet, but that's because I got my books muddled up and started next month's, not realising my mistake till three days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.