wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

An accident

It's a complete accident that this scarf and these earrings match so well. I bought the scarf in Prague, and the earrings here in target. But somehow the colours are almost identical.

It's been a funny week at work, I've been training up my successor, taking her all over the place and generally just overfilling her poor brain with far too much information. So I've got one week left, and then it's over! All rather weird.

This evening I went to see War Dance, about a group of students from the war zone of northern Uganda who make it to the national school music competitions. Google it, it is on various media to stream, and is totally worth it. Shows a rarely seen beautiful side of life in refugee camps, and the healing and hope music an dance brings to just one group of kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.