Grantham Market Place – Foreground Interest

For the record I would like to nominate, or at least dedicate my entry to MonoMonday158 to WidWed67 - Foreground Interest . .
 
Now for today’s entry.
 
I took a number of shots of and around the Market Square back in January.  The monument was at ‘Extra’.  This time I had the 7D and took a load more.  Would you believe my favourite shot was double photo-bombed, once with a car just coming into view, and the second with it just leaving the shot, and I only took two.  Well you have both of them here – good old PS.
 
Not too sure what the monument in the foreground is (apart from interesting of course) but the name ‘Robert Pery’ is on the side with a date that looks like 1597 in front, and AI or A1 behind.  I have looked but to date not found anything of consequence.  There is a snapshot of it taken from the other side of the road at ‘Extra’.  (That’s not the road at ‘Extra’, the snapshot . . . )

Many thanks to PetkinBrown (Claire) – the name is ‘Robert Bery’ and there is loads of information here.
 
Many thanks to Mr Hobbs for setting this weeks task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.