The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Shangri-La in Stroud cemetery

When I was a child, I thought Shangri-La was the name of a house that I passed while walking to H. Williams supermarket in Foxrock, co. Dublin!
I wasn't wrong, of course.

As an adult, I try to catch the moment and not worry too much about where Shangri-La is. I have enough trouble as it is just knowing where my keys are....

This shot was taken yesterday in the cemetery, when light was good. It's flat today, but I've processed and had fun with the image today.
Also made buckwheat galettes for breakfast. A bit tasteless, but good with lightly cooked apple, cinnamon and pecans. Tonight we'll have a chicken curry, unusually not from Waitrose but cooked by me. Play today, work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.