WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY

Whilst, as you may know, Mr. HCB is very happy to help with my Blips in any way he can, it is fair to say that if I am doing anything rather unusual, he makes himself scarce.

This morning we went over to John Lewis to spend a voucher I had been sent and I decided that I would rearrange the ducks so that I could take a wide angle shot of them.  I heard a disdainful grunt from Mr. HCB and the next I knew, he had almost disappeared!

Actually, I thought that my display was much better than theirs, in which the ducks were all higgledy piggledy - but don’t take my word for it, have a look for yourself.  We didn’t actually buy a duck, because the only ones reduced were the Christmas ones and it’s almost Easter!

Actually, he wasn’t that grouchy with me, because when we went over to M & S to buy some salad, I asked if he would like to have a spot of lunch, but he said that he had already decided that he would treat me to lunch at The Bayberry, a little pub on the way home, where the main meals were two for one and very good it was too - so I don’t even need to cook a meal this evening.  Result!

“What exactly is the function 
     of a rubber duck?”
J.K. Rowling : 
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.