ABSTRACT THURSDAY

We were due to meet some friends for coffee this morning, but unfortunately, at the last minute, they were unable to come, but Mr. HCB suggested we still went.  It is extremely windy here, as no doubt it is elsewhere and he wasn’t that keen to be working in the garden.

We met several other friends and had a chat - and of course, being retired, we are not clock-bound, so just took our time.  We are now back home and enjoying the sunshine in our conservatory.  

Today is our younger son’s birthday, and I went to bed happily because at 11.00 p.m. - but 6.00 a.m. in Vietnam - we rang to sing Happy Birthday to him.  He sounded quite surprised - in fact, I think we woke him up, but it was good to chat with him and as usual he and Mr. HCB chatted for a while about football.   I asked him about FaceTime, as we haven’t seen him for well over 5 years and he said he would sort something out very soon.

He did say he had been out the night before and was feeling a little “fragile” so I didn’t ask any more questions - we know what that means - I just hope he doesn’t feel too bleary-eyed if he looks at my abstract.  It is actually a piece of wall art from Jack’s, the café we went to, with a little titivation in my new app on my Macbook, PhotoscapeX.

“Rather than see ageing 
     as a reason to contract, 
          we should view it 
               as an opportunity to expand. 
We should make each year of our lives 
     more interesting 
          than the one before.” 
Srinivas Rao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.