FLOWER FRIDAY or.....

FRUSTRATING FRIDAY!  I wonder if other photographers have the sort of day where you know in your mind exactly what shot you want, but however hard you try, it never seems to look quite like that?

I have been fiddling around trying to take a shot of the inside of a snowdrop for about two hours and I just can’t get it right - well not right for me anyway.  Mr. HCB hasn’t helped because every time he came in from pottering in the garden, he said “Still trying” - and although I know he means well, it’s not the right thing to say to a woman having problems getting the focus right on a tiny flower.

I have tried with my new Canon compact camera and also with my Canon Bridge camera - on black, white and even pink - but this is the best I could do so I am feeling quite frustrated.

I really do need to get back to basics with my book, “A Year With My Camera” and I know I also need to stop beating myself up - but I’m going out soon, so what’s done is now done and Mr. HCB has gone back out into the garden after having a coffee break with the words “I think the garden is the best place for me at the moment!”  Truer words were never spoken!

“Frustration, 
     although quite painful at times,
          is a very positive and essential
               part of success.”
Bo Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.