TINY TUESDAY & MONO MONTH CHALLENGE

Mr. HCB brought a pot of snowdrops round to the front garden yesterday with such pride - these belonged to his Mother, who died almost 20 years ago, and last Autumn, because they didn’t flower last year, he took them out of the pot and separated them.  This year, there will be lots of snowdrops - rather later than most, but we will enjoy them whenever they flower and think about his Mum with love and affection.  

I wanted to blip something tiny for today’s challenge - not only was there a tiny snowdrop bud but also a water droplet too, so double  bonus!

I was up fairly early today, as we wanted to sing “Happy Birthday” to our son who lives in Thailand - not easy being away from family when they have birthdays, but he did get our “singing” birthday wishes and said it was “Awesome”.  

More decluttering this morning  then I am going out to try and find Stuart, the homeless man, in our town centre - I have some more books for him - and as today is “Chocolate Tuesday” for those doing 40Acts, I thought I might buy him some chocolate too - I might even sit down and share some with him!

“And the day came 
     when the risk 
          to remain 
               tight in a bud 
was more painful 
     than the risk it took 
          to blossom.”
Anaïs Nin

P.S.  What I forgot to say is that I was out in our front garden in my pink robe and slippers taking this photograph but I think the neighbours are used to me by now!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.