MonoMonday: "F is for...Fartnarkling (or Faffing)"

Kangazu's doing a great job of giving us fun challenges for MM this month. For the end of February she's suggested "F is for..." as the challenge".

So I couldn't resist this "F". For the uninitiated, "Fartnarkling"  is blipspeak for spending ages messing around with a digital photo in Photoshop or some other editing programme - in other words, Faffing. I spent far too long fartnarkling this one in order to try to represent this process in a still photo; I hope it gives the idea anyway. I actually took the photo a few days ago but I've fartnarkled it and then photographed the computer screen today so I haven't cheated!

(OK. So those in the know will realise that this isn't exactly how the screen looks when doing a gradient edit but I wanted to make the effect as obvious as possible.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.