Fire Engine

5.7C bright and sunny. More cloud as the day went on. Light S/ENE/SSE/W/WNW breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was up at just before 6am. We went for our walk.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. Most of the fishing boats were out at sea.

As we walked to the harbour a fire engine came along, stopped next to McNair's (the fuel merchant), and ladders came out. The ladders went on the next door building and firefighters climbed up. Two policemen were directing traffic past the fire engine. I couldn't see anything obvious that would have caused the incident. Intriguing.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. I went out to the shipyard. No fishing boats came in until I was almost back at the harbour. The fire engine was gone.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Mark Gatiss. Actor, comedian, screenwriter and novelist. His work includes writing for and acting in the TV series Doctor Who and Sherlock. Genius !
Martin Clunes. Actor.

Afternoon music ... Ralph Vaughan Williams, Relaxing Pieces
I wanted to hear Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis which was in Mark Gatiss's podcast.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1300 sec. ISO-80 7mm (35mm focal length 44mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.