Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Simplicity

We have a lot of snowdrops in our garden and they are nearly all double flowers. This tiny patch grows beside a wall in a shady corner. They flower later than the rest and I like their simple beauty. I also like the backdrop provided by the ivy.

Technically I had problems with this image because I can't bring out the detail in the flowers. This may be because I used a tripod and long exposure and the flowers probably moved a little. Must try again.

I took Mum to see our GP this morning. It was very busy at the surgery and they have built a new reception desk in one corner of the small waiting area. Not exactly confidential for people and not for the 'phone calls either!

The consultation went well.

I planned to walk this afternoon. Zoe was otherwise detained having her little operation so she wasn't free. It started to rain just after I took this photo so I had a nice snooze instead.

Off to Tynedale Photo Club where I have to show 6 mono images tonight. It's all go in the photo section of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.