Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The white out

So the snow did arrive today. In between the showers, there was sunshine and the place looked wonderful. 

I was anxious from when I woke because the forecast was for worse to come and I was due to give my presentation on Blipfoto at the Photo Club tonight in Hexham. Three other people were coming to speak so it was not just me who might be on the road.

It was not up to me, so the meeting was due to go ahead. I spent most of the day reading and rereading other people's accounts of their life on blip. I was sure it would be a terrific evening - if anyone managed to attend.

In the late afternoon, the snow started heavily again. I made the decision that I would not go and would pull the plug on the event. It was a good decision. Fiona (flashcube) lives down the hill from me in Acomb. She phoned to say that cars were coming sideways down the bank in front of her house.

I hope the club can find a slot for us to go on another occasion. In the meantime, we are keeping warm and cosy while it freezes further outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.