Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The beast from the East?

We had a huge amount of snow overnight and again during the day today.

I managed to shovel a path all the way down the drive and enjoyed it. Freddy made no complaint until much later in the day. He's not happy about the extra activity so I'm silencing him with paracetamol.

I went for a walk in the village. I was interested to see how everyone was responding to the snow. The local school was closed, but the village street and the gardens were remarkably empty. Only at our local pub did I find three happy children who were helping to clear the frontage and make a snowman at the same time.

The heads of this beast were made using an old mayonnaise bucket. 

We have been quietly at home and keeping warm. The catkins are fascinated by the snow as it floats past the window.

I've managed to do a bit of photo editing from Myanmar at last.

On Monday, we joked about the people who were stocking up and emptying the supermarket shelves. Now I wish I had bought more milk!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.