Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Identify please?

Yes, we've had more snow overnight and some during the day. The world is white and relatively silent.

I went for a short walk this afternoon; otherwise I've been visiting distant climes and editing some Myanmar photos.

This bird turned up under the bird table this afternoon. It's close in size to a blackbird and was prepared to fight with a blackbird too.

I thought it might be a snow bunting, but perhaps it's too large. Is it a lone fieldfare?

Help appreciated.

The catkins had a night loose in the house last night and woke me just a few times! Today they did not enjoy the noise of Annette using the hoover and hid deep in my fitted wardrobe. Daisy has ventured out but Oscar remains buried amongst holdalls and shoes. I hope he comes out soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.