Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The best laid plans...........

Thank you all for your good wishes for my holiday that should have started today.

When I woke this morning, it was to find that Mum had a very swollen right knee and could not put any weight on it. It is not clear what has happened because she has not fallen or knocked herself. (Obviously her knee is jealous of the attention given to Arth in recent months and wants some of the action!!)

Our GP came out after morning surgery and did his best to rule out an acute infection. He returned after evening surgery, just to be sure. (I was delighted with the care we received today.

In the meantime, I did some furniture adjusting so that I could push Mum too and from the bathroom in her wheelchair. We are using a combination of a Zimmer frame (at the loo) and her trolley (in her lounge) to help her get up and down.

I had to send a good few messages off to cancel my trip. Someone needs to be here all the time at the moment. 
The leak from the dishwasher means that we still have the contents of a very large wardrobe "resting" on the settee in my lounge. Daisy had found Mum's best suit jacket to snuggle into. Cats always find the most comfortable places to sleep. The clothes are now all covered over with fleeces. 

The loss adjuster will come on Monday.

Keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.