F is for Fungi

It is Mono Monday and the Challenge seems to be that the photo relates to "F" .....So this photo of fungi seems quite appropriate. We cut down an apple tree because it was too close to the house and patio; but I wanted to keep about 4 feet of the trunk to mount a birdhouse. Well, today I walked by the tree trunk and saw it was cover with this stuff.....pretty stuff.  I assume it is some kind of fungus. It is quite pretty and I am not worried about it killing the tree because we thought we had already done that. I wonder if it will remain as it is, grow bigger or fall off. I will watch it and see what happens.
Thanks for visiting even when I didn't post an Eagle.  :-)) Maybe I will see you tomorrow? I hope so. 
Thanks to the host for this MM challenge. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2282918514748558841

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.