Little Miss Potter

One of Miss E's favourite Christmas presents was her pottery wheel from Nana. She LOVES it!
And I love the look of concentration on her face as she makes her creations.
We had a lazy day today. I did have plans to take Archie out for a nice walk but it was chucking it down so we didn't! After swimming and Harris + Hoole we spent the day mostly watching TV, squabbling, playing on the internet, roller skating, squabbling, doing pottery, squabbling and squabbling!!!
Miss E had a swimming party at 5pm in Milton Keynes. Her friend Miss C lives just around the corner and her mum suggested that they take them to the party and I collect them. Great idea!
Unfortunately not five minutes after they'd left I noticed Miss E's goggles on the table. Arse.
I considered ringing the pool to pay for a new pair over the phone but as Mr K only bought them this morning - for £15!!!!!!! - I couldn't bring myself to buy new ones. So a couple of hours earlier than planned I hotfooted it to the pool, gave Miss E her goggles just as they were going into the pool and then set off on a tour of all the shops I needed to take things back to. Primark, H&M, M&S and Debenhams. It's so satisfying going round all the shops and getting money back!!
I went back to the pool to get Miss E and Miss C and smiled as they sang along with my music all the way home. I had it on Shuffle so it was mostly the Trolls soundtrack and Madonna! I did have a proud Mummy moment as I skipped past a couple of Eagles songs not wanting Miss E to be embarrassed by Mummy's terrible music. She let the first one go but when I skipped past New Kid in Town she insisted that I go back to it, telling Miss C that it was The Eagles and she loves this song! 
Bless her! Long may she not care what people think!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.