A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

March 1st

..and a very sharp frost on the cars this morning.
There were such pretty patterns I just had to use one for blip, the best we've seen this year I think but perhaps not expected on the day considered meteorologically the first day of spring.

The rest of the morning was glorious for our walk and we headed up to the moors, crossing Harden Moor and then over to Catstones Moor above Cullingworth before returning through extremely muddy fields. The sun was in our eyes most of the way but it was lovely to see blue skies.

Just made my porridge after I got in when I heard the rain on the conservatory roof. The rest of the day has been very cold and mainly wet and has been taken up by Pilates, the dentist (last one for a while thankfully) and then tonight we have an Ash Wednesday service at our church. Bit different from Panto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.