a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Diagonally

Wide Wednesday: Diagonally

I saw Hobbs rather excellent shot of a car park recently.  His approach really fascinated me, because he managed to take something mundane and (apparently) photographically uninteresting and gave it a twist (literally) that made a great shot.  I've been meaning to try a shot on an angle ever since and this is my first attempt.  It is not perfect by any means, but I think the edginess that I was aiming for comes across?

I've nearly finished editing the weekend shots at last.  I came back with about 750 which I've whittled down to about 75 that I'm OK about.  Phew!  I have learned something in the process though: its a good idea to make a note of shots you mean to cover and to tick them off (close ups, group shots, portraits, depth of field shots, long exposure, action shots etc) - because its all too easy to find that you have taken 750 very similar shots if you are not careful and to find that you've not got some shots that you had intended to grab.

Many thanks to Bobs Blips who is hosting Wide Angle Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.