An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And Breathe....

Yesterday I had to move these hyacinths out of the kitchen as their perfume was so strong I could taste it.  Today, even with my nose an inch from their lovely petals, I can't smell a thing!  

Nor can I taste anything, which has worked in my favour as I refuse to waste calories on goodies when I can't even taste them, so my waistline is all the better for it.  :) 

Just Johnny the foreman here today to finish ripping out the utility room and start lining the walls.  It's odd having just the one worker here after all those months of between eight and eleven van loads! 

Apart from getting showered and dressed, I have done nothing much today and anything I have done has been whilst sitting with me feet up, cosied in my comfy chair.  Another lemsip mid afternoon cleared my head for a minute but it's all bunged up again now, apart from the tap switching on every few minutes.  I'm actually sitting with tissue on my chest ready to catch the flow, as it's so fast when it happens.  Nice.

Won't be venturing very far from my comfy chair this evening, where I suspect I will spend the night dozing   What great company I'm going to be!

On the bright side, all being well, this should be my final night sleeping downstairs on the sofa in Alan's sitting room!  

Our new bedroom carpet is down (delighted with it.  Very pale though so definitely no outdoor shoes!) and Kenny is coming up tomorrow to help D move all the furniture back into our room, so I should have a bed by late afternoon.

David is going into work on Sunday to continue his clear out (he finishes 4 weeks today!  Woo hoo!) and I expect I will stay upstairs all day on Sunday just because I can having a massive clear out.   Can't wait!   :-)))

Wednesday
Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.