Another day another Costa...

I'm sure you'll get fed up of view of Southmead Hospital in time, and I may end up using every filter effect in the toolbox (although I do like "palette knife"). I'm still here at least twice a day, and that leaves little time for much else.

Southmead was once a tatty old hospital, and it's recently (2014) been entirely rebuilt from the old WWI army hospital it started out as. Once there was a thing called Art Nouveau. Now we have something full of coloured glazes and tall atriums. The professionalism of the NHS staff of course cannot be faulted, and it's been an education to watch the well oiled machine at work.

Janet's doing fine, although she's felt under the weather recently. I know Charlie is feeling very far away right now - which is of course true; she's in the south of France! I got a couple of nice bike rides in today, which the sun was shining (foul tomorrow again), and I'm nearly finished decorating (for now)

The house is a bit empty, as is this beer bottle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.