SPRING

My back and knees were painful last evening so I took some codeine tablets before bedtime.  They are good for the pain but they always give me a " strange " nights sleep.  Lots of weird dreams.  At one stage I was lost in Manchester. ( nightmare ? )

I slept late and had a lazy start to the day.  However the weather was nice and bright and I was encouraged to go for a walk.  I walked down to the village, through St Mary's churchyard, past the house where I lived when I was little and carried on to the other churchyard where my Grandma is buried.  I'm not 100% sure but I think today was her birthday.  (She was born in 1900 and died in 1979).  So I thought I would pay her a visit.  I left some flowers.

I got back home in time to listen to the football on the radio.  5.30pm kick off.  Newcastle were playing away at Huddersfield.  Good result for Newcastle - they won 3 - 1.  So they are still top of the Championship table - 5 points ahead of their rivals Brighton.

I had kangaroo burgers for my tea.   ( Got them from Iceland ).   They were lovely.  See Extra.

I took loads of photos while I was out and I had one in mind to blip but when I saw them all on the computer I changed my mind and decided this one was my favourite. It shows the Spring bulbs in flower by the steps to St Mary's Church.  You can see the Church in the background.

Steps today - 11,379

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.