HELLIBORE

I messaged Neil this morning to tell him I would pop in and see him at work later.  He messaged back asking if I could buy him a black dress in a Charity shop. He needed it for a fancy dress charity event he was going to this evening.  He and his friends were going as The Spice Girls.  Neil was " Posh ". 

There are 3 charity shops in the village but suitable items were thin on the ground.  Plenty black dresses which would have fitted the real Victoria Beckham - ie tiny - but not suitable for a 6' tall burly rugby player.  Managed to find something ( which VB wouldn't be seen dead in ). He is going to wear the black wig which he wore when he dressed as the wrestler Bret " The Hitman " Hart.  Its long, curly and messy - nothing like Posh's short straight bob.  He will have to be Posh on a bad hair day.

So I paid Neil a quick visit, shopped in Aldi and came home.  The weather earlier had been dry and bright but around 3pm it started to rain and its rained ever since.

Luckily I had already taken my blip shot when it was dry.  This Hellibore flower is in my back garden.  Its lovely to finally have something in bloom out there.   For the Flower Friday challenge organised by BikerBear  the "twist" today is   MAD MARCH HARE.    You can use all these words or any one of them.  I had decided not to try and fulfill the challenge however when I looked up Hellibore on Wikipedia I found out this info ........

" In Greek mythology Melampus of Pylos used hellebore to save the daughters of the king of Argos  from a madness, induced by Dionysus that caused them to run naked through the city, crying, weeping, and screaming."


Steps today - 8,544

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.