STAMPS

When I woke up this morning I realised the heating wasn't on. Checked the boiler and it was showing an error code.  I remembered seeing the same code last winter and I knew what was wrong .... the outside condenser pipe was frozen.  So I got some warm water in the watering can and poured it over the pipe.  I was pleased to hear the ice cracking and the blockage moving along the pipe and down the drain.  I reset the boiler and heating came back on.  Result.  Love it when I can sort things out myself.

I got a parcel in the post this morning - something I had ordered from Ebay.  These 6 stamps were on the package.  The sender must have been using up some old stamps.  The Tate Modern and The Gateshead Millennium Bridge ones are from 2000, The Magic Circle one is from 2005, The Qeeen's 80th Birthday ones are from 2006 and the Carry On film one is from 2008. I think this could count as an " Emergency blip " - best I could come up with.

I spent the day indoors.  No reason to go out so I didn't. I pottered around doing bits and bobs of housework.  Later on I did the ironing whilst listening to the football on the radio. 5.30pm kick off.  Newcastle were playing away at Liverpool.  Newcastle lost 2 - 0.  Not a surprising result. 

No more snow today but its been very cold so there has been no thawing.  One of the roads into my village is still blocked - the snow has drifted which made it impassable.  The council have been working hard to clear it but there's so much snow.  They have been putting updates on Facebook. 

Steps today - 5,030

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.