Ogden

Pal Helen and I had some Yorkshire Wolds Planning to do so I pedalled over to hers early doors in lovely sunshine.  We walked in to Haworth to discover that pretty much all of the cafes were closed so had a couple of cuppas at the White Lion at the top of the Main Street.  Decisions were made about evening meals and packed lunches.  Accommodation will be varied, including a luxury ecopod (!) which we are both looking forward to.

My blip is taken from just above Crossroads looking across to the new bigger and fewer wind turbines which have replaced the old ones on Ogden Moor.  The technology is improving all the time.  I know folks' views are mixed on these but I don't mind them and I do like the alternative energy source.

Views please on a challenge I have been considering.  I post a blip and the next day you post a blip which has some kind of lateral link to mine, being as creative as you like!  I think with all the blipmagination out there some interesting blips may ensue.  Let me know if you would like to be involved and I'll pick a day.  I'm only planning on doing it very occasionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.